LogoPhoto

CPHHD home

About the UIC CPHHD

CPHHD community partners

CPHHD projects & cores

Resources

Contact information tag

CPHHD site map

 
CPHHD banner
   
 


   
> > > > > CONTACT INFORMATION
 
   
 
Center for Population Health and Health Disparities
 
1747 W. Roosevelt Rd., Room 474 (M/C 275)
 
Chicago, IL 60608
 
312-413-9816
 
Fax: 312-996-0065
   
  CPHHD Director
  Richard B. Warnecke, PhD
  U of I Cancer Center at Chicago/ Institute for Health Research & Policy
  1747 W. Roosevelt Rd.
  Room 472, IHRP, M/C 275
  Chicago, IL 60608
  312-355-1167
  warnecke@uic.edu
   
  For general inquiries, please contact
  Marilyn A. Willis, RN, MS
  U of I Cancer Center at Chicago/Institute for Health Research & Policy
  1747 W. Roosevelt Rd.
  Room 471, IHRP, M/C 275
  Chicago, IL 60608
  312-996-7689
  mwillis@uic.edu
   
  The listing below contains the name and contact information for key CPHHD personnel.
       
 
NAME/COLLEGE/DEPARTMENT
ROLE
CONTACT INFORMATION
 

Richard B. Warnecke, PhD
U of I Cancer Center at Chicago/ Institute for
Health Research & Policy

PI: Overall Project, Project 1 & Core A
Co-investigator: Project 4

1747 W. Roosevelt Rd.
Room 472, IHRP, M/C 275
Chicago, IL 60608
312-355-1167
warnecke@uic.edu

     
 

Richard E. Barrett, PhD
Department of Sociology


Co-investigator: Project 1

1007 W. Harrison St.
Room 4051A, BSB
Chicago, IL 60607
312-996-5313 barrettchou@aol.com

     
 

Michael L. Berbaum, PhD
Institute for Health Research & Policy


PI: Core C

1747 W. Roosevelt Rd.
Room 428, IHRP, M/C 275
Chicago, IL 60608
312-413-0476
mberbaum@uic.edu

     
 

Gloria J. Bonner, PhD
College of Nursing


Co-investigator: Project 3

845 S. Damen Ave.
Room 650, IHRP, M/C 275
Chicago, IL 60612
312-996-0066
gjbonner@uic.edu

     
 

Phillip J. Bowman, PhD
Institute for Research on Race & Public Policy


Co-director: Core A

412 S. Peoria Ave.
Room 324B, CUPPAH
Chicago, IL 60607
312-996-0464
pjbowman@uic.edu

       
 

Richard T. Campbell, PhD
Institute for Health Research & Policy


Co-investigator: Core C

1007 W. Harrison St.
Room 4132, BSB
Chicago, IL 60607
312-413-3759
dcamp@uic.edu

       
 

Faith G. Davis, PhD
School of Public Health
Epidemiology & Biostatistics

Co-investigator: Project 4

1603 W. Taylor St.
Room 877, SPHPI
Chicago, IL 60612
312-996-5019
fayed@uic.edu

   
 
 

Margaret A. Davis, RN, MSN
Healthcare Consortium of Illinois


PI: Subcontract, Project 1

1350 E. Sibley Blvd., Ste. 303
Dolton, IL 60419
773-315-8076
mdavis@hcionline.org

   
 
 

Carol Eastwing Ferrans, PhD
College of Nursing

PI: Project 3
Deputy Director: Core A

845 S. Damen Ave.
Room 746, NURS
Chicago, IL 60612
312-996-8445
cferrans@uic.edu

   
 
 

Aida L. Giachello, PhD
School of Social Work


Co-investigator: Project 1

800 S. Halsted St.
Room 4404, EPASW
Chicago, IL 60607
312-996-2521
giachello1@aol.com

   
 
 

Timothy P. Johnson, PhD
Survey Research Laboratory

PI: Core C
Co-investigator: Projects 2 & 3

412 S. Peoria Ave.
Room 629, CUPPAH
Chicago, IL 60607
312-996-5310
tjohnson@srl.uic.edu

   
 
 

Clara Manfredi, PhD
Institute for Health Research & Policy


Co-investigator: Project 4

1747 W. Roosevelt Rd.
Room 470, IHRP, M/C 275
Chicago, IL 60608
312-996-2428
clara@uic.edu

   
 
 

Virginia Martinez, JD
School of Public Health
International Center for Health Leadership Development

Co-director: Core A

1603 W. Taylor St.
Room 1089, SPHPI
Chicago, IL 60612
312-355-1087
martinez@uic.edu

       
 

Jennifer A. Parsons, MA
Survey Research Laboratory


Co-investigator: Core B

412 S. Peoria Ave.
Room 625, CUPPAH
Chicago, IL 60612
312-413-0216
jparsons@uic.edu

       
 

Garth Rauscher, PhD
School of Public Health
Epidemiology & Biostatistics

PI: Project 4

1603 W. Taylor St.
Room 816, SPHPI
Chicago, IL 60612
312-413-4317
garthr@uic.edu

       
 

Marilyn A. Willis, RN, MS
U of I Cancer Center at Chicago/Institute for
Health Research & Policy

Co-investigator: Project 1

1747 W. Roosevelt Rd.
Room 471, IHRP, M/C 275
Chicago, IL 60608
312-996-7689
mwillis@uic.edu

       
 

Yoosik Youm, PhD
Department of Sociology


PI: Project 2

1007 W. Harrison St.
Room 4176A, BSB
Chicago, IL 60607
312-996-5935
yoosik@uic.edu

       
     

University of Illinois at Chicago
Last update 12.15.04